Goddess Durga : These are the 9 medicines of Goddess of Medicine

Goddess Durga

Now we are worshiping Nava Durga. Durga is worshiped in various forms for nine days from the beginning of Navratra. Durga is considered a symbol of power. According to religious beliefs, worshiping Goddess Durga destroys our crisis.

In the same way, all the different forms of Nava Durga have medicinal glory attached to them. The nine medicinal forms of Nava Durga are first described as Markandeya medicine. The religious belief is that this mystery of the medical system was actually given by Brahmaji, which is mentioned in the context of Durga Kavach.

These drugs are effective in killing all living things. It acts like a shield to protect the body. By using it, people can survive untimely death.

Goddess Durga
Goddess Durga

The first style daughter i.e. Harad

The first form of Navduga is considered to be stylistic. The medicine that can be used for some problems is Harad, Himavati which is a form of Goddess Shailiputri. It is the main medicine of Ayurveda, which consists of seven types.

Pathaya – who is the benefactor.

Kayastha – which is to keep the body healthy.

Amrita – similar to nectar

Hemwati – Occurs in the Himalayas

Chetki – the one who pleases the mind.

Shreyasi Shiva – to do welfare.

Hindu Deity
Goddess Durga

The second Brahmacharini means Brahmi

The second form of Brahmi Navdurga is Brahmacharini. It is a medicine that prolongs life and memory, eliminates disorders and sweetens the voice. That is why Brahmi is also called Saraswati.

It provides power to the mind-brain. Eliminates gas, urinary tract diseases. It flushes blood out through the urine.

The third lunar hour is Chandusur

The third form of Nava Durga is Chandraghanta, also called Chandusur or Chamsur. It is a plant that resembles coriander. The leaves of this plant are made into vegetables, which are beneficial. This drug is considered to be more effective in reducing obesity. Chandrika is also a medicine to increase strength and reduce heart disease.

Must Read

Fourth  Kushmanda means Petha

The fourth form of Nava Durga is Kushmanda. This medicine is used to make petha sweets, hence its form is called petha. It is also called pumpkin, which is considered to be nutritious, ejaculatory and helpful in curing anemia. It is like nectar for a mentally weak person. It cures heart disease by removing all the defects of the body.

Goddess Durga
Goddess Durga

Fifth Skandamata Linseed

The fifth form of Nava Durga is Skandamata, also called Parvati and Uma. Flaxseed exists as a medicine. It is a medicine to destroy rheumatism, bile and phlegm.

The sixth Katyayani means Death

The sixth form of Nava Durga is Katyayani. It is known by some names in Ayurveda, such as Amba, Ambalika, Ambika. It is also called Moiya or Machika. It is useful in curing phlegm, bile, disorders and diseases of the throat.

Satpam kalaratri i.e. nagdaun

The seventh form of Durga is Kalaratri, which is called Mahayogini, Mahayogishwari. This is known as nagdaun medicine. It cures all kinds of diseases and also removes brain disorders. It is also good to plant the plant at home. It purifies the atmosphere.

Hindu deity
Goddess Durga

The eighth Mahagauri means Basil

The eighth form of Nava Durga is Mahagauri, which is known by many as a medicine. Its name is Tulsi, which is planted in most of the houses. There are seven types of basil, white basil, black basil, maruta, davana, kudherak, arjak and shatapatra. All of these types of basil cleanse the blood and cure heart disease.

Ninth Siddhidatri means Asparagus

The ninth form of Nava Durga is Siddhidatri, which is called Narayani or Asparagus. Asparagus is an enterprise medicine for growth, strength and semen. It destroys anemia and bile. It is a great medicine for heart health.


Narchang Lake – Place You Need To Visit If You Are In Annapurna Trek