Shree Yantra : The Secret Behind Shree Yantra and Importance

Shree Yantra

Shree Yantra of Tantric and religious significance is also a symbol of holiness of Hindus. Whether it is the first Shriyantra to be worshiped in Pashupati or the Shriyantra to be witnessed at the time of judgment in the Supreme Court some time ago, all these are considered important from religious and tantric point of view.

Shriyantra is also an engineering representation of the main deities and incarnations of the Hindu sect. Due to the belief that if a person is judged unjustly while administering justice with the help of Shree Yantra as a witness, he will be burnt down.

Shree Yantra
Shree Yantra

On the other hand, Sriyantra is also Lakshmi’s favorite design. Although there is no consensus on the importance and characteristics of Shriyantra, everyone recognizes Shree Yantra as a geometric form of important deities such as Hindu deities, incarnations and the ten Mahavidyas.

According to the mythology, one day Srilakshmi got angry with the people of the earth and went to Baikuntha. There is a legend that Jupiter invited Lakshmi to the earth by making Shree Yantra after the great crisis of the people of the earth when Lakshmi was not on the earth. It is believed that Sriyantra was accomplished by Adi Shankaracharya in the eighth century. According to the mythology, there is a religious belief that a person who has a perfect Shriyantra in his house will never face financial crisis and will not have to share in injustice.

Read more

What is the symbol of different angles of Shree Yantra?

There are a total of 45 triangles in Shree Yantra. A total of forty-five triangles are formed by placing the four triangles of Lord Shiva and the five triangles of Goddess Parvati in the innermost. The 45 triangles in it represent the metals in our body. The triangle in the middle represents the armor of every living being. The eight triangles outside it represent Ashtavashu (Aap, Dhruv, Som, Dhar, Anil, Anal, Pratyush and Prabhash).

Goddess Laxmi

The 10 triangles outside it represent the ten incarnations (Matsya, Kurma, Varaha, Narasimha, Vamana, Parashurama, Rama, Balarama, Buddha and Kalki).The other 10 triangles represent the ten Mahavidyas (Kali, Tara Bhagwati, Lalit Tripurasundari, Bhubaneswari, Bhairavi, Chhinnamasta, Dhumavati, Banglamukhi, Matangi, Kamala). The 14 triangles outside it represent 14 Manvantars, i.e. a day or an epoch of Brahma. By connecting 72 Mahayugas, one becomes Manvantar.

There is a circle of serpent outside that is called Nagdal. Above it is a circle made of 16 types of flowers. There are three lines outside that. It refers to the three layers of our skin, the ectoder, the android and the mesodon. There are three levels of walls for the four doors. In it, the three-tiered wall of the house represents the gross body, the subtle body and the causal body. It refers to the earth itself.

Shree Yantra
Shree Yantra

The four doors in it mean that it is impossible to get out after entering it. It is believed that Brahma, the creator of the world, Vishnu, the creator of the world, and Shiva, the destroyer, were born from this Shree Yantra.

Garland of Lemon And Chilly :Common Reasons To Hang Garland